New Stops on “Mamalita” Book Tour: Fairfield, CT; Santa Fe, NM; Tiburon, CA; Squaw Valley Writers’ Workshop

The next few months, I’ll be traveling around the country to read from Mamalita: An Adoption Memoir, and I hope, meet other people involved in adoption and/or simply interested in a great story. Four new stops have been added: at the Borders Books in Fairfield, Connecticut; the independent bookstore, Collected Works, in Santa Fe; the Tiburon Public Library; and, along with other published alumni of the Squaw Valley Writers’ Workshop, in Olympic Valley, California. For my full schedule and venue links, click on the EVENTS tab.

See you soon, I hope.

Friday, December 3, 2010 at 10 a.m.
Santee Branch Library
9225 Carlton Hills Boulevard
Santee, CA 92071
619-448-1863

Wednesday, December 8 at 7 p.m.
Borders Bookstore-Fairfield, Connecticut
1499 Post Road
Fairfield, CT 06824
203-256-1619

Thursday, December 9, 2010 at 7:30 p.m.
Beverly Public Library
32 Essex Street
Beverly, MA 01915
978-921-6062

Sunday, December 12, 2010 at 6 p.m.
Borders Bookstore-Back Bay-Boston
511 Boylston Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02116
617-236-1444

Sunday, January 9, 2011 at 2 p.m
Collected Works Bookstore
202 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-988-4226

Tuesday, January 11, 2011, at 7 p.m.
Bookworks
4022 Rio Grande Boulevard NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107
505-344-8139

Wednesday, January 19, 2011 at 7 p.m.
The Regulator Bookshop
720 Ninth St.
Durham, NC 27705
319-337-2681

Friday, January 21, 2011 at 7 p.m.
Borders Books-Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Rosemont Shopping Center
1149 Lancaster Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
610-527-1500

Tuesday, January 25, 2011 at 7:30 p.m.
Belvedere-Tiburon Library
1501 Tiburon Blvd.
Tiburon, CA 94920
415-789-2665

Tuesday, June 28, 2011 at 7 p.m.
Prairie Lights Books
15 South Dubuque Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-337-2681

Tuesday, August 9, 2011 at 5:30 p.m.
Community of Writers at Squaw Valley
Published Alumni Readings
Olympic Valley, CA 96146
530-583-5200

ShareThis

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment